4th Gen Ram Tech 2009 - 2018 Rams and the 2019 Ram Classic: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2009 - 2018 Rams and the 2019 Ram Classic. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Help solve the endless puzzle - PCM, misfires, and much more!

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2023, 07:44 PM
gregwhiting7
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Red face Help solve the endless puzzle - PCM, misfires, and much more!

Hey everybody, I've used this sub a lot since getting my Ram but this is my first time posting. I'm in a real pickle and would love some advice on how to try and fix this issue. Buckle up, it's a long story.

So, I recently bought my 2010 Ram 1500 from my uncle in-law. He had a stoke a few years back and isn't supposed to drive anymore. So, the truck had been sitting for probably about 2 years (not great, I know). He said he would sometimes take it for a spin around the block against the doctors orders and would sometimes run it just because he liked to hear the exhaust. Otherwise he had always taken really good care of it. But everything hit the fan once I became the owner...

Chapter 1: The cliche "everything is perfect.. maybe too perfect" introduction