Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification. Let's hear about it here.

Trying to figure out whats wrong with my passenger side...

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2010, 08:49 AM
Nikato
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trying to figure out whats wrong with my passenger side...

Hey guys. Newbie here looking for some help.

I got my truck in a trade last week and I love it. 1999 Dodge Ram 1500. Anyways it has an sound system in it. It has an aftermarket deck (don't know what it is but I believe it says 200 watts on it), a roadmaster (or something) subwoofer, a kenwood 4 channel 200 watt amp and (now) has 2 kenwood 500watt max power outlet speakers.

My issue is coming from the right passenger door speaker. When I got the truck the window would not roll down. The guy said a friend of his slammed the door really hard or something and knocked the glass off its track. I managed to fix that but the door speaker doesn't work (it didn't work before either).

When I think about it now I wonder if maybe the track or glass cut/broke something in the wiring there.

Anyways the speaker wouldn't work at all if the volume was low. If I cranked it up high enough it would sputter a little and the bass would somewhat sound out of it. I replaced the speakers (I had some coupons and stuff from best buy so I bought these speakers: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Kenwood+...&skuId=9764366 for only 20 bucks) and the driver side works just fine. The passenger however is still having the same problem.