Diesel General Discussion This section is for general discussions about your Deisel RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

New to Diesel world

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2014, 06:47 PM
Dtruck96
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Diesel world

Hello everyone. After a couple of years of playing around with cars I am back here on the truck pages. Although I have owned every gas version of our trucks from slant 6 to v10 this is my first time with a diesel. Just picked up a 2014 2500 4x4 with the 6.7. I am waiting on delivery which should be end of this week ( I hope). I will update with pics as soon as she shows up. So in the mean time, looking for some education. What things should be on the top of the list as far as mods, or what should I stay away from? Thanks everyone in advance.

Old 04-02-2014, 08:06 PM
tincan57
Captain

Congrats.................You might want to review your warranty and then define, "what mods you can do", while under warranty. I'm not sure how everyone dances around deletes these days K.

There's a Sticky on this board for mods & your warranty...............

Last edited by tincan57; 04-03-2014 at 09:15 PM. Reason: Deletes/sticky ^
Old 04-04-2014, 03:41 PM
Jigabop
Champion
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'm not sure they have a DEF system delete yet? or even a tuner yet for DEF equipped trucks...

I do know there have been some problems with the new DEF systems, and one mod that would be first on my list is getting a gas cap for it!

the newest rams do not come with gas caps...just a spring loaded push flap covering the tank fill hole.

Old 04-05-2014, 11:02 PM
horatio102
Champion

Deletes are much harder to get away with. H&S was apparently slapped with a $92 million dollar fine (being contested) and Edge was likewise pimp-slapped by the EPA.