Dodge Caliber The new sporty Dodge Caliber is a hatchback that replaces the Dodge Neon. The Dodge Caliber is here to stay!

Extra fees

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2006, 08:34 PM
bulletbill
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Extra fees

Hi everyone!

I've recently decided to buy a Caliber. It's going to be my first new car and I'm very excited (I'm trading in my Honda Passport for an SXT). I did all my budget work and figured out how I'm going to pay for it when I realized that I forgot to add taxes and dealer fees and what not. Taxes were easy to figure out but can anyone tell me what I can expect for dealers fees? I've never bought a car on my own before so I have no experience with this. Thanks!

Old 04-05-2006, 09:11 PM
2coff
Record Breaker
Default RE: Extra fees

The only fee's are Taxes and Registration. The dealer's fees are on the sticker price. A word of advise on buying a new car. Go online thru MSN or Edmonds and build your car then have it e-mail to local dealer in the area, the dealer will e-mail you there price. You will deal with the fleet manager and will pay just a few hundred over dealer cost. It saved me over 4 grand on my Dakota that way.

Old 04-05-2006, 09:13 PM
04StratusR/T
Veteran

You'd really have to negotiate that with the dealer. If you complain enough, they may waive the dealer fees as far as advertising fees and things like that. Remember that the dealer is a business as well, so they're there to make money. Where my dad, brother and I get our cars, if you don't have a trade in, you can get a new car for $500 over invoice (they're cost, not MSRP). Trade-in's are obviously a little different, but still a great deal. I don't know if they do that for everyone, but they do for us. But anyways, like I said, this is something you will have to negotiate with the dealer.

Old 04-05-2006, 10:33 PM
bulletbill