Dodge Caravan The Dodge Caravan is the best selling mini van from Dodge. How many Dodge Caravan owners here at DodgeForum.com would agree? Discuss it now!

2012 Evaporator Drain Location?

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2013, 08:08 PM
AdamJohn
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question 2012 Evaporator Drain Location?

Ok guys, Im new here and just created this profile to get some help. Ill be around and checking out various articles and threads by folks too.

So the problem is my A/C is beginning to smell musty/moldy. I bought a can of cleaner/deodorizer that requires spraying directly into the drain tube.... But I cant find it anywhere. Googled for hours and hours to no avail. Even asked my local Midas. I'm an ex-military mechanic and thought I knew enough about cars to get me around. Apparently not. I crawled around for probably an hour under there and couldn't see anything likely. Does anyone know where this thing is? If someone could take a picture or something, Id be incredibly thankful!

Oh, I have run the A/C 3 separate times, on 2 separate trips and come home, left it running and looked for drips after about 10 minutes. Nothing. Looked front to back and didnt find a darn thing. Im assuming 1 of 2 things. First being that they put it somewhere "clever" like above the exhaust so it drips onto it and evaporates rather than hitting the ground or the second, being that my drain is so far blocked that it is just filling up the bottom of my evap unit... Any help is appreciated, thanks in advance!

Old 05-07-2013, 10:43 AM
Tizzy1
Champion
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

The drain goes through the tunnel in the center of the vehicle. If you look behind the center console from the passenger floor, you will see the tube. I don't believe you can see it from the outside, it drains into a channel.

Old 05-09-2013, 10:56 PM
AdamJohn

Thanks for the info, sorry for the slow response-work.