Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

2007 Megacab...recomended mods?

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2007, 04:39 AM
Wish4vip
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2007 Megacab...recomended mods?

Within the month my father will trading in his 03 6.0 Ford for a new 07 Megacab with the 5.9. I have already talked to Drew and he has been a great help in me doing my homework about this truck.

So, I am rather new to diesels and very new to Dodges. My father will make this truck a highway queen. And well, I'll drive ithard . I would LOVE to put a new exhaust on it but I don't think it will fly with him unless it is quiet which defies the purpose. I have already talked him into the new trans pan which holds 4 more quarts of ATF which I am assuming cannot be a bad thing!

Are they any other mods or programmers out there that are geared for better mileage? He will be towing with it but nothing large andonlyevery couple of months when he goes hunting.He is buying this truck so that it will last for 300,000 miles plus and start every day, week after week, month after month for many years. I'm just doing his homework and trying to get the best mileage and longevity out of this truck.

Thank you for any help!

Old 04-12-2007, 01:56 PM
Mayfair
Legend
Default RE: 2007 Megacab...recomended mods?

The only thing I would reccomend is that your father not give YOU a set of keys if he expects that kind of mileage !!!

Just kidding man. Best of luck with it !!
Other than the trans pan I'd probably get the diff pans as well to help keep them cooler as well.

Old 04-12-2007, 03:15 PM
cumminalong

ORIGINAL: Wish4vip

Within the month my father will trading in his 03 6.0 Ford for a new 07 Megacab with the 5.9. I have already talked to Drew and he has been a great help in me doing my homework about this truck.