Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

What to do(OT-College stuff)

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2007, 10:27 PM
ds06
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What to do(OT-College stuff)

Ok, so i'm a sophmore at Virginia Tech (don't mention BC right now or i'll flip...that was rediculous). Majoring in General Engineering. OK, so right now i have a 2.3 gpa, I need to pull my gpa up to a 2.5 to get into Mechanical...that's what i wanna do. I'm from Baltmore and havin some issues down here. On top of having a rediculous schedule (statics, physics 2, and multivariable calc.) i don't get along with a roommate, his gf, their friends, etc. I'm just starting to get tired of some of the people down here. I don't really have many friends down here so living solutions for next year are looking sketchy. So I'm thinkin maybe it would be a better idea to transfer to umbc since its closer and i'd be able to see my family and girlfriend a lot more. I know, don't transfer just for my gf...and i'm not, but she is a big part of my life. I'm prob. just venting and will end up getting into ME and finding awesome people to live with next year yada yada but i just wanted to hear what you guys had to think. Most of you are older (sharx) and wiser(drew) or older and not so much wiser (mayfair) so i'd like to hear what you guys think. Teach me oh wise ones.

Old 10-27-2007, 10:56 PM
Parts/Service
Champion
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: What to do(OT-College stuff)