Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

HELP ME ! Alaska Dodge and Corporate telling me NO on new warranty engine

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2010, 05:22 PM
alaskafolks
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP ME ! Alaska Dodge and Corporate telling me NO on new warranty engine

I have a 2006 Dodge 2500 with a 5.9 diesel - 54000 miles, well 2 weeks ago the wife was driving the truck and she called and told me truck made a noise in the engine and it was hard to stop it at a red light. The truck was taken to Dodge and it was determined that #6 injector went bad and # 6 cyclinder went bad, valves were bent - damaged piston. Now this is a truck that I have changed oil faithfully (changed it myself - I am a mechanic) and its been well taken care of.
Get ready for this - Dodge (local dealer Genes Dodge has told me that they and "corporate" will not honor my powertrain warranty because I did not bring my truck in for all my oil changes at the Dodge dealership. I tried to tell them I am a mechanic and I change my own oil and filter at home (why would I pay them a fortune to do what I can do and save money at home) I even have it recorded in a little book at home when I changed the oil and filter. Ive taken real good care of this truck. I have a few of my receipts by I dont have 4 years of receipts, this is crazy. Can they legally do this ? My Truck is STILL under warranty and they will give me nothing to show me my warranty paperwork says I should have had my oil changed at DOdge instead of by myself.

Well after several days of back and forth I have been told my "corporate" the answer is "NO". and even the local dealer Genes service manager stated "so when you going to come get your truck". (I had the truck towed to them initially) Amazing.