Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

Automatic Headlights?

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2006, 01:29 AM
squirtbottle09
Record Breaker
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Automatic Headlights?

Coming from a Ford I loved the automatic headlights, but the Dodge lacks that feature. Is there a place were I can get an aftermarket auto headlight kit, or does dodge even offer one that will work in my 2500. Oh, as a newbie I was just going to mention something that I learned off of here that the delearship did not know about. I read about the high idle feature on the autos, and I asked them to activate it for me. I now the people that work at the delearship and they had no idea how to do it, or even that it existed. I had to take them to the sight to prove it. LOL.

Thanks in advance
[IMG][/IMG]

Old 10-04-2006, 01:39 AM
jakebrake
Champion
Default RE: Automatic Headlights?

Here's a link
http://hotronicsproducts.com/store/p...?products_id=4

Old 10-04-2006, 01:47 AM
squirtbottle09
Record Breaker

Does that setup use the default switch or is it another button. Do you have them to know what the install is like? Thanks

Old 10-04-2006, 01:55 AM
jakebrake
Champion

I believe you can still use the dash switch, not sure though. It was one of the options I was thinking of going with. In the end though, I just went with my left hand. Besides I usually run with them on anyways.

Old 10-04-2006, 02:20 AM
BlkRam69
Professional

Bottle,

33's fit nice without any probs. 35's tend to rub on the control arms under full crank (parking) of the wheel. As far as the auto headlights go I turn em on the man. way too. Theres a couple things I would add the the Ram if I could such as:

1. auto lights
2. real dual zone and auto climate control
3. memory seat and mirror settings

All three are on my wifes grand cherokee limited and these are nice fetures I almost expected to see on the Laramie edition.