Dodge Ram The full size truck that leads the way in innovative and unique styling, the Dodge Ram. With best in class available horsepower, the Dodge Ram out runs any competitor.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Mall of Georgia

bed liners

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2006, 03:07 AM
fluffygriffinbaby
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bed liners

so i'm planning on putting in a "spray on" bedliner this summer, but since i'm a cheap college student, i'm planning on doing it myself with one of the liner products at kragen or autozone. i have experience with painting, including prep work, sanding, masking ect., so the work doesnt scare me a bit. anyone have good/bad/ugly experiences with a certain brand of liner? thanks!

Old 06-16-2006, 01:11 AM
Ramsport_03
Default RE: bed liners

i've used them in the past on other things besides truck beds, i.e. tool boxes and so on, there crap, they flake real bad, better off leaving it bare.

Old 06-16-2006, 01:32 AM
The Burning Rom
Record Breaker

I disagree...at least about part of the statement. Maybe the do it yourself ones are crap, but the rhinoliner I have in my truck seems pretty tough. The only place it seems to be wearing is on the inside edge of the tailgate..for some reason [&:] The rest is holding up quite well.

Old 07-19-2006, 04:56 PM
dtharp

I was planning on going with a Rhino as well, but talked to someone who does them and he said they are bad about chipping. His advice was to go with a good drop-in instead of spending the extra money on the Rhino. I have no personal experience with either, just what I was told.

Old 07-19-2006, 06:09 PM
Drew
Professional
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

the drop in's will hold water and other crap between itself and the bed of the truck, then the drop-in is constantly moveing and rubbing on the bed and will eventualy wear down to bare metal causeing the bed to rust.