Dodge Stealth The car that can still draw looks from auto enthusiasts everywhere, the Dodge Stealth. From the Naturally Aspirated version to the Twin Turbo, the Dodge Stealth has a little something for everyone.

PLEASE HELP! 91 Dodge Stealth ES wont crank!

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2006, 05:35 AM
dodgestealthes91
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default PLEASE HELP! 91 Dodge Stealth ES wont crank!

Hi all,
Im new to this so bare with me lol! I bought a 1991 Dodge Stealth Es about 5 months ago. Got it home the cluch was gone on it and the c-v axles. I just had paid $2200.00 and 2 cars for the car. So me and my husband decided to keep it and fix it. Well its become a night mare. I sent it to my nephews uncle (which i had never met before) and he changed the clutch and c-v axles. another 500.00 after parts and labor. Well, then it wont crank. The guy keeps my car for 3 months and he changed the crank shaft cenor, the intion moldule, and the relay switch couldnt get it to start. Then his brother who didnt know what it was eighter (sorry mechanics) said it was my ecm so he took it to Orlando since my ecm had a 3 yr warrenty he was gonna get me a new one. Waited 2 months he tells me the computer was stolen in the mail (like I really belive that) So here I am stuck with a car we done put well over 3,000 in to and it wont crank so I bought another ecm still wouldnt crank so a buddy of ours said it was the coil packs so we bought it put it on today still nothing. I dont know what it could be and its driving me crazy. We only have a little truck and this car which dont run. We also have 2 kids so we cant go anywhere and these people who are suppost to be like family screwed me over. So if any one can help i would appericate it. Like I said we replaced the cluch c_v axles, intion module, relay switch, ecm, coil packs, I dont know what elese to do.

Thanks

Old 07-10-2006, 12:45 PM
thestealth
Champion
Default RE: PLEASE HELP! 91 Dodge Stealth ES wont crank!