Neon SRT-4 Dodge Neon SRT-4 is the pocket rocket that took the import scene and turned it upside down.

fuel question

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2008 | 04:33 PM
drewthatsmenb
|
Professional
Default fuel question

hey guys whats up i'm posting b/c i just installed a agp 50 trim in my srt-4 i'm running rc 750cc fuel injectors and a s-afc neo for fuel. heres the question the car's idle is crazy when i drive itthe rpms stay at 2000rpm when i let off and it stays there for a while then it drops down to 1000 i'm new to the s-afc and i don't know how to work it i know the car is running to much fuel and thats what is causing this so how the hell do i fix it? the guy who worked on my car says theres no fixing it until i get a dtec or something but he doesn't own a srt-4 so i'm turning to you guys to see if there is a way.

Old 01-09-2008 | 09:40 AM
Burnnout
All Star
Default RE: fuel question

The SAFC is fine... a dtec is going to do the same thing.... you need to take your car to a performance shop to have tuned, your friend doens't know what he's talking about. How much boost are you trying to run ? ... Do you have a wideband? ....More than likely you are not running to much fuel.

Old 01-09-2008 | 12:14 PM
PSI Chick
Champion

tps sensor possibly

Old 01-09-2008 | 01:17 PM
Burnnout
All Star

My thoughts exactly

Old 01-10-2008 | 10:50 PM
drewthatsmenb
|
Professional

i'm trying to run 20 daily but the car is at 4 right now the mechanic told me to bring it up a pound per day but i'm only gunna do that when the clutch is broken in and yes i have a wideband

Old 01-10-2008 | 10:54 PM
drewthatsmenb
|
Professional

as for the tune i'm going to get it on a dyno as soon as the clutch is broken in but the guy who installed everything said that i would need a stand alone hes telling me that he could only do so much with the s-afc as far as fuel goes he told me to get a "d-tec"[sm=dontgetit.gif]

Old 01-10-2008 | 11:27 PM
drewthatsmenb
|
Professional