Neon SRT-4 Dodge Neon SRT-4 is the pocket rocket that took the import scene and turned it upside down.

AGP wastegate and Turboxs boost controller???

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2008, 10:11 PM
RandySRT4
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question AGP wastegate and Turboxs boost controller???

Im fairly new to the whole tuner scene, ive always been about bikes. But ive got a few upgrades and my latest have me curious. I just installed an AGP wastegate actuator, and a Turboxs high performance single stage boost controller. Everything went very well, and results are phenomenal. But... at different RPM's the car runs kinda funny, like it needs more or less gas, im not sure. It jerks very subtly, like it needs something. I dont know where i should set the boost controller to? right now its at 17psi, i was told the stock fuel system cant handle more than 17psi. I cant afford to invest a lot of money right now due to a cross country move to florida. But if b***er injectors or Stage 1 ECU would do the trick, then i'll make it happen. Also, is there a correct position for the wastegate to be adjusted to? I just tightened the arm until there was a little pressure. What is the significance of tightening or loosening the arm?? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I dont want to be "THAT GUY" by doing something stupid, or overboosting. Thanks.

Old 09-06-2008, 12:05 PM
PSI Chick
Champion

you want your wga set to about 12psi. turn the mbc off and adjust the wga until you're around that level. the only way to know is to set it and then do a pull and watch your boost gauge. once you have your wga set then adjust your mbc. i would HIGHLY suggest you get a wideband since you're playing with boost levels.