Neon SRT-4 Dodge Neon SRT-4 is the pocket rocket that took the import scene and turned it upside down.

Snow and the SRT-4

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2005, 04:53 AM
SPEEDYSRT
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Snow and the SRT-4

I'm new to living in an area where it snows (no snow here in Northern Idaho yet, but it will be coming in about a month). 90% percent of the cars here are fwd, someone told me to get all season tires and I would be fine (apparently, the snow fall here is not very heavy, I'm just east of Spokane Washington). Should I go with all seasons or dedicated snow tires?

BTW- got my ride up to 140 mph on the drive up here a couple of weeks ago (it was in the middle of the night, in the middle of nowhere in California on a straight road with no traffic) I do not openly condone driving this fast, but I had to do it, and it was a thing of beauty!

Thanx,

SPEEDY

Old 10-20-2005, 05:01 AM
Hellboy
Rookie
Default RE: Snow and the SRT-4

it snowed here in portland Or. two years ago, by car was frozen to the ground for a week. when i could get it going it slipped al over the place, so i put it back. get better than stock tires at least.

Old 10-20-2005, 01:32 PM
BB
Professional

I just took my BFG"S summer tires off and put on Avon M550 M&S. I got the tires from Tire Rack. They were rated pretty high, like 1 or 2. ( you can check out there site, owners rate the tires themselves ) They are alot quieter than the BFG'S and handle pretty good. They are also ZR rated. I would put on some kind of All-Season before it snows. The stock tires were only meant for summer and will act like slicks in snow. I live in Wisconsin and who knows when it is going to snow. Hope this helps.

Old 10-20-2005, 01:35 PM
PSI Chick
Champion

all season tires are usless. get a set of dedicated snow tires. the best thing is to get a set of 15" steelies and mount some blizaks to them, you'll be good to go in the snow.

Old 10-20-2005, 04:04 PM
whatneon
Professional