3rd Gen Dakota general discussion This section is for general discussions about your 3rd gen Dakota. Non tech related Dakota threads belong here.

Jack My Ride 6" Lift

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2012, 11:55 PM
OhSixDakota
Professional
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Jack My Ride 6" Lift

So, I just sent payment for the 6" 4x4 JMR lift.And i musy say, So far things have been GREAT dealing with Steve at Jack My Ride. I'm a college student, and only work part time, so time and funds are limited. JMR has worked with me $$ wise, and has been awesome with answering questions I have had. Even gave me his cell number so I can text him if needed(I don't have a whole lot of time to talk on phone/email).

As of now I would say his costumer service is fantastic! 10/10!

Hes even sending me the rear lift first so I can install that and only have to do the front as soon as it's finished, which helps me out a ton.

I'll be posting pics, of the lift when it gets here, as well as my truck, before, during the install and after its completed.

*UPDATE*
Okay, so a lot of people have been wanting some detailed reviews of the lift. As well as comments on the installation of the lift. So here goes..

First off, as I have said before the customer service that the people at JMR offered was top notch. They offered so many types of communication to ask questions, I was able to text them if I had any questions. He also kept in contact with me, letting me know the progress on the lift and expected shipping dates, etc.

I received the rear portion of the lift kit first (Rear blocks, U bolts, shocks, parking brake bracket). That was within the first week I paid for it. So shipping was fast. He sent me tracking information when he had shipped out the rest of the lift. They arrived in 2 boxes, both steering knuckles in one box, and everything else in the other. Everything was very well packaged, nothing was just loose in the box.