3rd Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 3rd gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.
Old 08-05-2015, 12:02 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: General Overview
Print Wikipost

need to improve gas mileage

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2008, 10:15 PM
ernieharwell
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need to improve gas mileage

I am new to DF I drive a 2007 Dodge Ram quadcab 1500 4.7L manual trans I am getting terrible gas mileage I average 12.3 mpg. What are some things I can do to my truck to boost my gas mileage?

Old 04-21-2008, 10:28 PM
MikeHTally
Champion
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: need to improve gas mileage

12.3 under what conditions? That isn't out of line unless it's the mileage you get at 60 mph on a flat interstate. My Hemi averages around 14 in town. A recent road trip averaged 14.5 overall with 17.8 at 80 on the interstate.

Old 04-22-2008, 04:03 AM
opposite locker
Rookie

Same problem with my '08 6spd...12-13 around town, 14-15 on the highway. Going to start by switching all drivetrain fluids to full synthetic...

Old 04-22-2008, 07:49 AM
08sxt