Go Back   DodgeForum.com > Dodge Trucks > Dodge Ram > 3rd Gen Ram Tech
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?


3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

trouble code p0113

Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 04-29-2010, 04:12 PM
hemi slappin hemi slappin is offline
Professional
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Saint Cloud, Florida
Posts: 234
Default trouble code p0113

my truck is throwing this code and i erased it with my DSP, and it keeps coming up so its def something that needs to be done, its p0113 air intake temp high output, and i forgot the other code number but its transmission control something both are PCM codes

need info please chime in... oh i just recently did a throttle body clean too if that makes any difference
This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Dodge Forums!
__________________
2006 HEMI 1500 QC, CAI, true dual glasspacks, DSP 93 tune, powerwire, 180 degree thermostat, 20% tint, and 33x12.50 nitto mudd grapplers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-29-2010, 04:19 PM
AWE Daniel's Avatar
AWE Daniel AWE Daniel is offline
Veteran
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Vehicle: 2004 Dodge Ram 1500
Location: Trenton FL
Posts: 366
Default

when you cleaned your throttle body did you make sure to plug the IAT back in? Maybe the IAT or the connector got dirty somehow when you were taking it off. From what ive read the high output part means that the sensor is throwing higher than 5V indicating that the temp reading is very low. Thats what i got out of it, here read this

http://www.obd-codes.com/p0113
__________________

2004 Dodge Ram 1500; HEMI 5.7, 2wd, Nitto Tera Grapplers, 8k Hid Headlight Upgrade, JVC In-Dash DVD, 12" Sub under rear seat, Predator 87 Tune, LED Crazy=LED Dash+Dome+Reverse+Driving Lamps
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2010, 06:47 PM
hemi slappin hemi slappin is offline
Professional
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Saint Cloud, Florida
Posts: 234
Default

ohh ok well ill check that but im pretty positive that everything was all put back together and back together right.. but ill double check again
__________________
2006 HEMI 1500 QC, CAI, true dual glasspacks, DSP 93 tune, powerwire, 180 degree thermostat, 20% tint, and 33x12.50 nitto mudd grapplers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-04-2010, 01:35 PM
hemi slappin hemi slappin is offline
Professional
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Saint Cloud, Florida
Posts: 234
Default

i went back over and checked the plug, no prongs inside were bent or broke and its clipped back on tight, and my truck is still throwing the code.. this is aggrevating me does anyone know how to fix this?
__________________
2006 HEMI 1500 QC, CAI, true dual glasspacks, DSP 93 tune, powerwire, 180 degree thermostat, 20% tint, and 33x12.50 nitto mudd grapplers
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-04-2010, 03:01 PM
AWE Daniel's Avatar
AWE Daniel AWE Daniel is offline
Veteran
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Vehicle: 2004 Dodge Ram 1500
Location: Trenton FL
Posts: 366
Default

you could try to replace the sensor all together, other than that im not sure
__________________

2004 Dodge Ram 1500; HEMI 5.7, 2wd, Nitto Tera Grapplers, 8k Hid Headlight Upgrade, JVC In-Dash DVD, 12" Sub under rear seat, Predator 87 Tune, LED Crazy=LED Dash+Dome+Reverse+Driving Lamps
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-04-2010, 09:38 PM
Michael0077 Michael0077 is offline
Veteran
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Vehicle: 05 ram 4.7 2wd
Posts: 254
Default

been having this same problem after a tb / powerwire install.
i've reset my pcm, cleaned it, still throwin me the code.
i might just get a new sensor ... but i believe they're worth a pretty penny.
__________________

2005 4.7 mods in order : dual 40 series flowmasters, velocity CAI, superchip 3865, ported TB, powerwire
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-05-2010, 05:19 PM
nh5 nh5 is offline
Veteran
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Vehicle: 2002 Ram 1500 QC Sport
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 254
Send a message via AIM to nh5
Default

Remove the powerwire and try it out.. As far as I remember reading its bad to stack a tuner and a powerwire on that. It advances the timing too much. But definately try it without the powerwire. Also I did a quick search found the sensor I think. http://www.shophemi.com/p-1676-mopar...4606487ab.aspx

only 31 bucks not bad.
__________________
02 Ram 1500 QC Sport 5.9L Magnum, Magnaflow 12576, SRT Hood, 180deg Stat, Superchips 3815, CAI, Hughes Plenum Fix.
Soon 1.7rr's, cutout, shift kit, headers, 52mm tb etc.
Black Truck Club Member #003
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-06-2010, 12:46 AM
Michael0077 Michael0077 is offline
Veteran
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Vehicle: 05 ram 4.7 2wd
Posts: 254
Default

didn't get the powerwire of ramair, jay made it for me.
i'm guessin if i changed it to the right voltage wire it might clear the code, but i'd loose my extra 1000 horsepower.
__________________

2005 4.7 mods in order : dual 40 series flowmasters, velocity CAI, superchip 3865, ported TB, powerwire
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-06-2010, 02:52 AM
abarmby's Avatar
abarmby abarmby is offline
Champion
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Vehicle: 03 Dodge Ram Hemi SLT sb QC 4x4
Location: North Eastern England
Posts: 2,793
Default

Not quite the 1000hp.....youd have to remove the gaffa tape forced induction system to completely loose the 1000hp
Al.
__________________
03 1500 Hemi SLT 4x4 QC sb DTT NGK Iridiums DMH K&N TMR delete ProComps torsion tweak Tints 20's Cooper LTZ Westins Xenon arches Raider tonneau Prinz LPG VSI system EBC brakes LTZ's 3" T304 exhaust 200psi viair 480c Kong train horns leather int 6000kHID&fogs fox box 2x12" dvd 2x9" monitors
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-06-2012, 07:20 PM
LUPE999 LUPE999 is offline
Registered User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I got a p0113 code on my 2008 dodge mega cab....anyone know what that is and how t fix?
Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 07:20 PM
 
 
 
Reply




Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Join DodgeForum
Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:31 PM.

Internet Brands, Inc.


Contact Details & Emails