Notices
Dodge Challenger Forum for the 2008+ Challenger. This includes the SE, SXT, R/T, Shaker, Scat Pack, SRT and Hellcat models.

Upgrade to my Challenger

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2012, 08:24 PM
Keegan_Jacobs
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Upgrade to my Challenger

hi guys, i just bought me a 2013 Dodge Challenger Classic , R/T Coupe Classic fully loaded.

I want to get more horse power, what can i buy to make this happen? I am not good with cars, please be very specific and detailed , i really appreciate it .

thanks,

Old 09-14-2012, 08:49 AM
DodgeCares
Champion
Received 26 Likes on 23 Posts

Originally Posted by Keegan_Jacobs
hi guys, i just bought me a 2013 Dodge Challenger Classic , R/T Coupe Classic fully loaded.

I want to get more horse power, what can i buy to make this happen? I am not good with cars, please be very specific and detailed , i really appreciate it .

thanks,
Keegan

Congrats on the new Challenger and welcome to the forum!!!

Old 09-14-2012, 09:16 PM
Keegan_Jacobs

Originally Posted by DodgeCares
Keegan

Congrats on the new Challenger and welcome to the forum!!!
Thanks.

I want to make my challenger loud , and at the same time save on fuel . I heard something like a catback exhaust ? Is it worth it ? I don't know what kind of exhaust came with my 2013, R/T classic, challenger.

Old 09-15-2012, 09:35 AM
Ray2004
Professional

Here's a video of a Flowmaster American Thunder exhaust system. The drone is pretty bad but bearable. I bought my car with an old flowmaster system that had different sizes of pipe welded together to make it fit. The new system is made for the Challenger. Both had the drone noise though.

Old 09-20-2012, 06:03 PM
GearheadDiva

Congrats on your new car! One of the first things I did was add a Mopar cat-back exhaust system and it really made a big difference in the sound of the car and the enjoyment I get out of driving it.