1st Gen Neon 1995 through 1999 Neons

Hey Everyone. Newbie here. Looking to learn some things!

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2012, 07:07 PM
ReDRockStar
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey Everyone. Newbie here. Looking to learn some things!

Hey everyone! Got out of my '93 Plymouth Sundance Duster 6g72, a604,
and bought me a 1995 dodge neon dohc sport coupe. Have my own shop, tools, lift. Have modded most of my other mopars before.

sunroof (doesnt leak, huge storm today), 5spd, rear disc brakes, abs, ac works

body is a little rough. 123k. 850 paid for it. had a replaced Alt, and radiator

needed a motor mount (front)

One big thing I can't figure is how the heck to remove the back piece of the stock intake airbox off to put an WAI or CAI in there. How do you do it?

And has anyone purchased the Forward Motion ECU? Is it worth the money after some other modding is done?

From just looking at it..it kinda looks like the Holley TB 52mm's might fit on? (the ones from the 87-88 3.0l 6g72's, and most 3.3l's). I know the TPS, and the AIC have the same ports...but IDK if the pigtails are. I didnt pull out my 2 spare 52mm to see if the mounting bolts line up

any thing anyone recommends!

Thanks for the help!

-Red

Old 10-02-2012, 07:15 PM
I_Ride_Neon
Record Breaker

Originally Posted by ReDRockStar
Hey everyone! Got out of my '93 Plymouth Sundance Duster 6g72, a604,
and bought me a 1995 dodge neon dohc sport coupe. Have my own shop, tools, lift. Have modded most of my other mopars before.

sunroof (doesnt leak, huge storm today), 5spd, rear disc brakes, abs, ac works

body is a little rough. 123k. 850 paid for it. had a replaced Alt, and radiator

needed a motor mount (front)

One big thing I can't figure is how the heck to remove the back piece of the stock intake airbox off to put an WAI or CAI in there. How do you do it?

And has anyone purchased the Forward Motion ECU? Is it worth the money after some other modding is done?