1st Gen Ram Tech '93 & older Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve 1993 Rams and older. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Help a newbie in his 74 w100

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2023, 11:31 PM
mason100
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Help a newbie in his 74 w100

Dodge gang! Nice to meet all of you, I'm new here but so far love what this community has to offer. A heads up before we dive in, I am a total newbie to automotive restoration and repair so please excuse my lack of knowledge in advance. I wanted to start this thread to catalog my restoration journey as a total newbie and glean as many insights as possible from this knowledgeable community before I begin the process and along the way.

The story of acquiring my 1974 W100
Last week I purchased a 74 w100 318 5.2L in Michigan. It began its life in 74 with its first owner in Denver Colorado and then was purchased by a family neighbor in Michigan who graciously allowed me to purchase it from him at next to nothing.