2nd Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 2nd gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

New ECU Project

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2013, 12:00 PM
aofarrell2
Champion
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New ECU Project

I've told a few people about this project of mine, and they are wanting to know more, so I decided to start a thread here.

I've been working on, for about 6-8 months now, an aftermarket PCM replacement that is affordable for the 1994-1997 Dodge Ram trucks with V6, V8, and V10 gasoline engines.

I've run out of time here, but will add more later today.

Old 07-10-2013, 12:52 PM
HeyYou
Administrator
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 3,383 Likes on 3,123 Posts

Something that comes with software for my laptop, and uses a USB cable for communication would be nice......

Old 07-10-2013, 12:55 PM
aofarrell2
Champion

Yes, it would come with software, documentation, and either a USB or Serial cable (Serial comes with USB adapter, works just fine). you can pay me to write a tune, or tune it yourself. It is NOT a lockable unit, i.e. if some one tunes it they can't lock it to prevent others from tuning it.

Software requires Windows 2000, XP, or 7 with Java installed.

Old 07-10-2013, 01:22 PM
dodge dude94
Banned Goober Smoocher

Make one for a 98.5 and I'd be happy.

Old 07-10-2013, 01:48 PM
stewie01
Legend
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by beginningjockey
I've told a few people about this project of mine, and they are wanting to know more, so I decided to start a thread here.

I've been working on, for about 6-8 months now, an aftermarket PCM replacement that is affordable for the 1994-1997 Dodge Ram trucks with V6, V8, and V10 gasoline engines.

I've run out of time here, but will add more later today.
Don't be hatin' like that!

Old 07-10-2013, 02:27 PM
Ham Bone
Champion
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

So you're working on something for OBD1 basically

Old 07-10-2013, 06:27 PM