2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Christmas Gift!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-25-2008, 10:57 AM
Magnumpwr16
Veteran
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Christmas Gift!!!

Hey guys, well it seems I got a Dual Flowmaster Super 44 Exhaust for the Ram!!! I don't technically "have" it yet it was ordered and is on the way....one question I had was I have seen a lot of threads on the magnaflow cat and gutting the cat, but never anything about leaving the cat alone when installing an aftermarket exhaust/muffler. So my question is what's the deal with gutting the cat or having an aftermarket one and is it necessary for the setup I'm gonna do? Thanks, and Merry Christmas Guys!!!

Old 12-25-2008, 11:31 AM
zman17
Retired Moderator - RIP
Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

A Magna Flow cat would be nice. But, as long as you know the stock cat is good, leave it alone.

Old 12-25-2008, 12:16 PM
dodgeman22
Veteran
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

only reason we do this is for more flow or better sound i did it for both haha, and when my cat collapsed i just cut it out

Old 12-25-2008, 12:30 PM
Magnumpwr16
Veteran

Originally Posted by dodgeman22
only reason we do this is for more flow or better sound i did it for both haha, and when my cat collapsed i just cut it out

ok cool thanks for info....so as far as what cat to get what does everybody recommend? I'll see what just the duals sound like and if I'm not impressed I'll look into a cat

Old 12-25-2008, 12:30 PM
05DodgeRamHemi
Banned