3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

i need a master mechs help!

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2013, 12:25 PM
zacharyhinna
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default i need a master mechs help!

first and most important to understand is im NO Mechanic. so when i looked up this guy about anadd for his truck i figured i knew enough. wrong. i met up with him and it was a nice truck!, black 02 ram 2wd srt10 body kit hood and rims, keyfob start button, dumped exhaust button9click it and it dumos the exhuast click it and it closes) a crappy intake which i figured id replace, told me the engine was rebuilt and had the bill of it on hand, had the rear window replaced and it now has the sliding back window. the only issues my non mechanical brain found wrong was the dash was cracked, and the AC was out. i got the AC fixed but the guys at the place told me the front end was BAD. they told me i should park it until i get it fixed along with the list of what was needing replaced. went home took off the front tires and all the ball joints were close to non existant, the control arms were bad the brakes were bad the hubs needed to be replaced the whole 9 yards. so i bought them all and was going to fix them myself till the ENGINE BLEW. i bought a lemon... so i found a Custom shop because i figured they would be able to handle this job, i went in and talked to him about how i got the truck and come to find out a week after it was in the shop he called and told me the front end absolutely needs to be replaced and aligned, do i want to go 5.7 or stay 4.7....he sold me on the 4.7 because all the issues you would run into with putting a 5.7 into a 2002 and how much more expensive it would be. well the original tab was 5000.00$ then they went through and they had to replace my brakes both hubs