Superchips Questions and Updates

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2010, 01:18 AM
rengnath
Champion
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by cwilly01
Guys, I'm trying to get my arms around a schedule and wonder if any of you can look at this and let me know your thoughts. Trying to maximize downshifts while keeping rpm's down in the 40 - 55 mph range for traffic fuel economy. This is my first try, so any help is appreciated. Have not installed schedule as I need to know if it looks "workable".

Thanks

Chris
That schedule will function as a valid shift pattern if thats the question youre asking. By looking at it, it definetly doesnt look too aggressive. Plug it in and see what you think.

Old 06-21-2010, 07:47 AM
Gasturbine
Professional

Originally Posted by cwilly01
Gasturbine - DS does the exact same thing. The Trinity and Predator come with NO manual of any kind, and the forum support is MUCH worse than SC. DS canned tunes are far too aggressive and will make your engine throw knock. For instance: you have to run 89 in order to run 87. Now you could adjust timing and fuel yourself, but with no manual and support you have to learn the tool.
So noted. And its true I have not operated a Diablo...Im referencing information Im finding online.

So as much as I see you are frustrated with the SC, I would bet you a paycheck you'd hate the DS.
[Shrug] Im not sure Id say "frustrated"...its not like Im struggling with it, Im just disappointed the company doesnt supply better documentation.

You might ask how I'd know. Well, I just sold a DS Predator due to lack of support, no tranny tunning, no TM tunning, and poor canned tunes. I bought the SC 3865 and although not perfect, I've accomplished everything (including tranny schedule).