4th Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 4th gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.
Old 08-05-2015, 01:25 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: Detailing and Cleaning
Print Wikipost

100 km/hr wind gusts + crappy roofing job =

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2011 | 12:31 AM
Midnite-CTD
|
Amateur
Default 100 km/hr wind gusts + crappy roofing job =

My new neighbor (moved in a week ago) decided to save some money on his house and do the roof himself. (He is a 'handyman' by trade...)

The past two days, our area (southern Alberta) has seen wind gusts in excess of 100 km/hr.

Yesterday while I was at work (the truck was backed in on my driveway), a good portion of the shingles on his house let go, with one of them landing square on the hood of my beloved Midnite

Name:  IMG_5072.jpg
Views: 41
Size:  104.0 KB
Name:  IMG_5070.jpg
Views: 61
Size:  91.3 KB

It might be tough to tell, but is down to the metal on the front. There is also a dent on the front lip of the hood, as well as one on the raised portion in the center.

She's an '11 Ram 2500 with only 7800 km on her.

Old 11-25-2011 | 08:53 AM
Nate769
All Star

Its funny cause just north of Calgary we saw no wind what so ever! Turned on the news and there was roofs blown off semis, RVs turned over in the ditches. Sounds like you guys got a pretty unreal thing down there...