4th Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 4th gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

Bakflip cover or other soft cover opinions? Pros? Cons?

Old 02-08-2012, 09:19 PM
11hemi
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bakflip cover or other soft cover opinions? Pros? Cons?

Hey guys im interested in puttin a bed cover on my truck and love the new low pro designs that alot of company's have out now but im not sure if i could trust just velcro to hold it down or nothin at all on the sides like it looks on the extang revolution? Also what about tongue and groove models? I have also looked into the bakflip which seems like a great idea because ideally a hard cover would be the best for me because the reason im getting it is because im a volunteer firefighter and volunteer EMT which i have all my turnout gear and equipment and uniforms and medical equipment in my back seat and its so full i can barely see thru the back window haha and i have to do something about that!!! Ive looked around the forum in my spare time and seen numerous posts about some soft and hard covers leaking and also would the bakflip eventually set up or corrode at the seams where it folds? Could anybody give me a hand with pointin me in the right direction so i dont waste the money? Moneys a bit tight so im lookin for functionality but if the bakflip is as good as some people have said im gunna chip the extra coin and get it. Apologizes for all the questions! Thanks in advanced guys!!!

Old 02-08-2012, 10:21 PM
WNDERR
Veteran

Save yourself some grief, and money in the long run - buy the Bakflip first! You will thank me later!

Old 02-09-2012, 09:40 AM
NoMoreGMsForMe
Professional

Get yourself a fiberglass tonneau cover I recommend A.R.E, waterproof theft proof lockable and they look great.

Old 02-09-2012, 09:53 AM
oldjeep
Champion
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by No More GM's For Me.