Notices
Dodge Challenger Forum for the 2008+ Challenger. This includes the SE, SXT, R/T, Shaker, Scat Pack, SRT and Hellcat models.

ANYTHING BUT RICE RIGHT?

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2006, 02:00 AM
THE STUD
Rookie
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ANYTHING BUT RICE RIGHT?

If anybody will know one thing about me, it's that I hate rice, I hear guys asking wthich is better, camaro, mustang, challenger? Well I say they all have their own unique advantages and offerings, but would everybody agree that we take American Muscle over Japanese and Chinese Rice? Please tell me so I know there's still some Detroit car enthusiasts left out there who haven't been pulled to the krapper brands for sake of gas mileage or what not

Old 11-24-2006, 10:11 PM
Dartman69
Veteran
Default RE: ANYTHING BUT RICE RIGHT?

Though I'm a Mopar driver through and through, the Japanese automakers admittedly have come out with some excellent vehicles over the years. To dismiss their vehicles as "crappers" just because of their ethnic origin seems rather prejudiced.

I love my enormous, gas-guzzling Charger SRT-8 to death- there's no disputing it. Regardless, I'll openly admit that it's people like us who drive these wasteful glutton-mobiles that are LARGELY to blame for the impending depletion of fossil fuels on this planet. Sadly though, we've become so dependant on oil and gas (in EVERYTHING, not just cars and trucks) that it would be impossible to stop the wheels of death that are in motion. It is for this very reason that I feel no remorse in driving my American Muscle Car- we're all fuc*%d anyways, so we might as well enjoy it while it lasts. At the very least, we should admire the Japanese for trying to delay our extinction for just awhile longer via their energy efficient automobile designs. Afterall, they've long ago felt the blow of fuel shortages and overpopulation and have held their own for some time now, and have done so with flair. Gotta respect that!