Dodge Forum Site Issues and Suggestions Having an issue with the DF software? This is your section!

mIRC

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2007, 05:16 PM
mikegonzo
Veteran
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default mIRC

Ok...for the people out there that want it all :
I have been using mIRC for over 10 years. For those that don't, your missing out on ONE of the easiest ways to build your mp3 or mp4 collection. For anyone who wants to know how to use, they just need to ask...once you know...you are in total control.

With mIRC's Autoget script, you create one of the easiest ways to search for complete albums from all groups and speeds are blistering fast. Actually without mIRC, nothing such as Napster, Limewire, Itunes and others would have been created....all based on IRC scripting.

All my best! I will try to pass on as much information as I can! Why should I hold it all

[IMG]local://upfiles/986/C4AB671414C14B859FB8366AF5EF8DA0.jpg[/IMG]

Old 09-15-2007, 06:24 PM
Sir Hardin Thicke
Record Breaker
Old 09-15-2007, 06:29 PM
dustyloins
R.I.P. Dusty (Retired Moderator
Hall of Fame Member
Default RE: mIRC

I got the hint!!!!

Dusty

Old 09-16-2007, 12:10 PM
Altair
Dak attack!
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I used to use IRC way back in the day, care to elaborate on the Autoget? From what I remember I stopped using it because it was a royal pain to find what I wanted to download, never tried the autoget thing though.

Old 09-16-2007, 10:56 PM
mikegonzo
Veteran

ok. I am probably like you man! I had over 20GB of songs, then deleted them all day as I wanted
to focus on my company! But life changes, and I have plenty of time now....over 1700 of my favorite
songs I have downloaded in just a few days! Sure beats the heck out of anything else!

Visit www.omenscripts.net and look for Autoget. That is a safe download from that site. I use it.

Read the instructions with Autoget. Will self explain how to install. Once you have it running, if you
need help, just let me know.