Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

Problems with a lift

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2006 | 04:05 PM
Wastetoidinaz
Default Problems with a lift

Hey there folks. I'm a newbie to the dodge and diesel family and proud to be a part of it. I've done a lot of research on the performance mods i've made on my truck and i have to say i am very glad with the results. However i live in Northern Arizona and do alot of stuff wich involves me going offroad. I have been considering putting a 4 inch suspension lift on my truck for quite some time now. I've been looking at the Kore chase series very seriously. Basically i was wondering if any of you have had any experience with Kore. I've also heard alot of stories about people putting a lift on there truck and completely destroying the thing. I would appriciate any insight you guys could give this newbie.

Old 09-14-2006 | 04:19 PM
cumminalong
Default RE: Problems with a lift

Speaking from a little experience here......

How much do you off-road the truck?

Is is getting bottomed out?

Do you NEED to lift it?

The reasons I ask these questions is this. Driving a big, lifted truck is a whole lotta fun............at first. Destroying it is a matter of use, but the engineers who design these things have taken a lot of time to get them right, for the most part. And once you lift it, you are setting a few things off balance. Anyways, enough of my mumbling.

I would do this first, BEFORE I lifted a truck again that was gonna be my daily driver.

1 - Bigger, more aggressive tire. As big as STOCK will allow, within reason. 99% of off-roaders can EASILY get away with a good set of AT's. MT's just eat up mileage and increase wear.