Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

new 06, love it but......

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2006, 04:02 AM
moconst
Veteran
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new 06, love it but......

So i paid the 33k for the 06 ctd 2500 bighorn, Love this thing to death but... 2 major complaints. If any one has ideas on how to fix theses please tell.

1 So i hop in my truck, first time shes going to the jobsite (im a building contractor) got my coffe cup ready to put down, then i realize all i have are these little cupholders on the the hump with rubber wings to hold the cups. This is an auto trans so i figured it would have fold downs.

Ok, so i figure i can live with it.

Then on my way to work (45 min drive) my butt starts to ache, im wondering why. then i feel around the seat and notice the big metal support bars of the seat. seat not to thick, or maybe im too thick. either way but hurts for awhile after i get out.

Other than those two things this truck is a mad powerhouse with plenty of room and power for all my needs. Switched over from a psd and glad i did.

So any ideas on cupholders? the ones on the hump are ok but i dont trust them to keep things from spilling.

And the seat, i guess Ill get a cushion.

My conclusion..........DODGE is the best out there, I look forward to your replys.

Thanks for hearing me out, Happy Holidays!

Old 12-16-2006, 11:35 AM
cumminalong
Default RE: new 06, love it but......

Moconst, welcome to DF brother!

I too made the switch out of my SD and couldn't be happier. Much nicer truck IMO. I was sick and tired of fixing / mod'ing crap that just didn't work right from the factory.

I was a little confused at the cupholders too. Not the most convienient things in the world, but........I just found my coffee cup that fits. Oh well.