Dodge Ram The full size truck that leads the way in innovative and unique styling, the Dodge Ram. With best in class available horsepower, the Dodge Ram out runs any competitor.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Mall of Georgia

question about 94-99 rams

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2005, 07:20 PM
cycobmxbiker
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default question about 94-99 rams

hey im new to this and im looking @ geting a ram as my first car. i found a ram2500 4X4 shortbed for $4000. its got some rust on the passenger side door, 104,000 miles, and an automatic trani. i just want to know if there are any major problems with this year ram that i should lookout for and if there are is there a better year to go with.

Old 05-22-2005, 10:58 PM
Redneck2345
Veteran
Default RE: question about 94-99 rams

what year is it? Also, higher milage rams have been noted for having "weaker" auto trannys. Rusty doors are common though, if its only surface rust you can save it, mine has holes underneath the doors, so that means new skins (they run about 400 a piece)

Let us know the specifics on this truck (I.E. what size engine, year, etc)

Could be a great buy!

Old 05-22-2005, 11:41 PM
cycobmxbiker

its a 1995 ram2500 5.9 leter V8
thats the vin # for it --> 1B7HF16Z6SS303577

Old 05-26-2005, 12:09 AM
Blown_Tranny

The major problem with the 94-01 dodges is that they have seriously WEAK tranny's. I have a freind who went through 3 transmissions with his 94 dodge ram 1500 5.9L, yes 3! Also I am not surprised that the truck is rusting out, Dodges are know for that to.

Old 05-26-2005, 01:31 AM
RcBandit28
Captain

Blown_Tranny:
Here we go again.....Troll at work, don't you have anything good to say about Dodge?

cycobmxbiker:
I think if you can pick up that truck for only $4K that's a pretty good price, especially since it's 4wd.

Old 05-26-2005, 06:09 PM
Blown_Tranny

I happen to like the old Dodge muscle cars, thats about the extent of me liking Dodge. I think their trucks are absolute junk.