New Member Area New to DF? Stop in tell us about yourself and your ride. Please post technical questions in the tech sections.

My Introduction

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2005, 01:03 AM
mr. mopar
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My Introduction

I would like to introduce myself.

I am in my 50's and have driven and owned Chrysler products since 1965 which is why my freinds had given me the nickname Mr. Mopar.

In the late sixties and early seventies I worked part time for Romeo Palemides Engineering and actually worked on the infamous 1968
Chi Town Hustler Funny car Of Farkonas, Coil & Minick (This is the same Austin Coil who is now John Forces Crew Chief) The Gene Snow Rambunctious Dodge Funny Car, and Dick Burguois Doug Headers Vega Funny Car. I also worked part time with my brother at Dyers Blower Service in Argo Ill. This is the Gary Dyer who was the orginal driver of the Mr. Norm Grand Spaulding Dodge Race Cars.

I am currently a engineer at a tool and die company outside of Chicago..

I learned to drive and got my drivers license in my dad's 1961 Dodge Dart Phoenix. A 118" wheel base 413 long cross ram powered beast which
really put the need for speed bug bite into me.

My personal vehicles over the years.
1966 Dodge Coronet Police Car (Air, No power Steering, No Power Brakes 273 Solid Lifter V8) This thing steered and rode like a truck.
1969 Dodge Dart GT (Air, AM/FM radio, Bucket Seats, Head Rests, Light Package, 273 V8 T-flite, Heavt Duty Suspension)
1974 Dodge Charger SE (Air, AM/FM, 440 V-8 and all the performance stuf that went with it)
1975 Ramcharger SE (Big old 4X4, 360 V-8 Air, and all the luxuries that came with high end SE package)
1976 Chrysler Cordoba (Air, Corinthian leather, Typical Luxury Stuff and a HP 400 V-8 Air pump Dual Exhausts no catalytic converter)
Got Married in 1977 and since then have had the following
1979 Ramcharger (nothing spectacular used it to plow snow)