1st Gen Durango 1998 - 2003 Durango's

Looking to buy a 1st gen durango

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2010, 09:05 PM
a_few_miles2go
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking to buy a 1st gen durango

Hello all,
I will start out by saying that i am new to the forum. The reason i started the thread was because i am looking to buy a durango (most likely a 1st gen) as soon as the SSA can find it in there hearts to cut me my check...(grin) and i wanted to get some feedback good or bad about them from the owners themselves. I know that going to a dodge forum most reply will probably be positive but, still i wanna know the ropes about them before i purchase one..

Let me tell you a bit about myself.......

I have been driving now for 15 years. In that 15 years i have owned 3 trucks and they all where chevys.... the first was a '72 c-10 second was a '91 s-10 and the third was a '89 silverado. I have had a fair amount of luck with chevy but, something has come over me (maybe something in the water..lol) but i wanna try something new. At first i thought i would try a RAM.. Thinking a bit more about my needs more than my wants i have come to the conclusion that all i really need a truck for is to have 4x4 for the winter time. so, i decided that the best fit would be to go with a durango.

So, with that said let me know your experiances with your durango good or bad like do they hold up? how many miles are on em, how many miles are to much when buying? are they known to have certain problems?

Old 12-19-2010, 09:34 PM
WhiteWidow00
Record Breaker

I have had my Durango since I bought it off the showroom floor back in September of 99. I have had a few problems here and there but fr the cost part they were easy problems. Like you, I've had a couple GM vehicles in my life (90 camaro and 04 Sierra 2500) and let me tell you both were a pain in the butt to work on.