1st Gen Neon 1995 through 1999 Neons

im tired of speeding tickets.!! how bout you

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2006, 06:18 PM
noen_newbe
Veteran
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default im tired of speeding tickets.!! how bout you

like it says above im tired of these pigs pulling me over what the best radar out there cuz im a new driver and i dont want mah **** suspended

Old 07-26-2006, 07:02 PM
das2123
Legend
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: im tired of speeding tickets.!! how bout you

It's the law, you break it and get caught, own up! Don't want the ticket, then take your foot off the gas or go to a track where it's legal.

Old 07-26-2006, 07:19 PM
neoncrazy101
Champion

ORIGINAL: das2123

It's the law, you break it and get caught, own up! Don't want the ticket, then take your foot off the gas or go to a track where it's legal.
amen das

Old 07-26-2006, 07:25 PM
dustyloins
R.I.P. Dusty (Retired Moderator
Hall of Fame Member

Radar detectors aren't going to do anything to help you when you get zapped by "instant on" radar. By the time a detector goes off, your speed has already been computed and recorded. The only thing you can hope for is that a cop zaps a car somewhere around you and you are lucky enough to get a "reflection reading" on your detector. Speeding on a road with light traffic is playing Russian Roulette with radar.......speeding on a road with heavy traffic makes you a menace to others......either way, sooner or later you're gonna lose.

Dusty

Old 07-26-2006, 07:53 PM
FuzzRacer
Captain

yeah anytime you speed its the role of the dice, around here there are places we can go at it like the empty K-mart parking lots or the speed way track that is out of harms way, and the cops don't mind ( certian parking lots ) unless it gets out of control, there just glad to have it off the streets. and have better things to do. even with a high tech radar dectector it won't matter, it's there word against the driver and the driver hardly wins that battle.