1st Gen Ram Tech '93 & older Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve 1993 Rams and older. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Newbie here needs some help

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2011 | 11:31 PM
1992antihero
|
Default Newbie here needs some help

Hello all im new here. I just purchased my very first american vehicle (I'm a Honda person lol) a 1992 Dodge D150. With the 3.9L V6 engine. And I have some questions about it that I'm hoping someone can help with. First off sorry I know this is stupid to ask but is this truck fuel injected or carbureted? Also where's the best place to get rims for this truck? Because I'm having trouble finding 5x5.5 bolt pattern rims. Any help would be great.

Thanks

Old 08-14-2011 | 01:19 AM
SixGun
Veteran

Assuming it's stock, it should be fuel injected.

Without knowing what kind of rims your looking for, or size, might want to purchase a truck magazine and they will have 20 ads for rims. Just check out their websites and don't be afraid to email some folks. Summit has a nice selection usually for trucks. Discount Tire and Pep Boys have lots of Catalogs on hand to look through.

I used to have a Honda Civic 4 door and it was built in Ohio. I hate to say it but your truck may have been built in Mexico. It's hard to say what's American anymore.

Hey, BTW, welcome to the site and good luck with the truck. Don't forget to go to Control Panel and edit your details so people know where your from and what kind of vehicle you drive. Oh yeah, post some pics.

Last edited by SixGun; 08-14-2011 at 01:26 AM.
Old 08-14-2011 | 02:40 AM
1992antihero
|

Originally Posted by SixGun
Assuming it's stock, it should be fuel injected.