2nd Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 2nd gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

The Official 2nd Gen RAM Forum OT thread

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2010, 12:09 PM
Laramie1997
Grand Champion
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I've found that the best way to get your sleeping back on track is to simply pull a 24-48 hour run in which no sleeping occurs. Once you do that, you can pick what time you want to sleep... Set an alarm and make sure that you don't sleep more than 8 hours. Keep active the next day. This doesn't mean active as in eyes open and fingers moving on a computer. Go outside and do whatever. Even if you have to convince yourself that "the internet was down today so I thought I would come outside".

It's harder than it looks I know. Hell, I make my living in front of a computer and it's easy to get into a slum where you're not going to sleep until 3-4 in the morning and getting up at 8 the next day only to do it all over again.

Hell, some people might know this, but I made it through the winter on stimulates, and constant movement. I was averaging around 2-3 hours of sleep at a night. Walking zombie was an understatement at that point. BUT, it's the only way I could figure out how to work 80 hours a week and still handle 16 hours of classes.

Old 08-25-2010, 12:34 PM
UnregisteredUser
Grand Champion
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by bigslick050
Stupid Donks.....
You're a poker player?

I can't sleep right no more...since I quit smoking back in April. Should I start taking sleeping pills or something?
No sleeping pills. They'll work for as long as you take them, but you'll develop a dependency very quickly and be in even worse shape.