2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Starting Into New Speakers/Subs/Amps. Got Some Questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2013, 09:25 AM
ChillyPhil
All Star
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Starting Into New Speakers/Subs/Amps. Got Some Questions

Move this if it needs to be somewhere else.

Well I'm going to take a break on the exterior of my dodge and start doing some stuff on the inside, like replacing the speakers and getting subs later on. I just turned 18 yesterday and i got alittle bit of money to spend. I'm getting everything off amazon because i can read reviews there and see if they are good or not. I'm new to this stuff so bare with me..

Here's what me and my friend that installs this kind of stuff picked out for my speaker setup. What do you guys think?

For the front
Amazon Amazon

For the rear
Amazon Amazon

Amp I'll be running to all the speakers
Amazon Amazon

On to the subwoofer setup:

Custom box
Amazon Amazon

10" Subs
Amazon Amazon

And I'm still not sure on what kind of amp to get.. I'm on a budget so i don't want to spend money like no tomorrow but i still want to get a good amp. Here's some choices i found:

Amazon Amazon

Amazon Amazon

Amazon Amazon

What do you guys think? And any help on the sub setup amplifier choice would be cool. I'm new to all of this so I'm tryin to learn in the process.

Last edited by ChillyPhil; 03-08-2013 at 09:33 AM.
Old 03-09-2013, 02:16 PM
ChillyPhil
All Star

Bump.

Old 03-09-2013, 04:15 PM
gdstock
Legend
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I am far from a stereo guru, therfore, if I had a friend that does that for a living, I would probably follow his advice.

Old 03-09-2013, 05:51 PM
Ham Bone
Champion
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

I prefer alpine stuff myself. Very high quality for the money.