3rd Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 3rd gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

What programmer to get?

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2012, 12:46 PM
Bosox93
Amateur
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What programmer to get?

Im looking at getting a programmer for my truck. I originally had my mind set on the diablo sport trinity, but when i went to price one out it was over $800. The guy there said to consider one of the handheld one's from superchips, they were on sale for $350, does anyone have any suggestions on these or another brand?

Old 12-13-2012, 02:32 PM
ron333
Captain

My suggestion is the SC and pay the extra for the Transmission programming feature. This has really made my truck fun to drive and is very useful when adjusting the shifting schedule for hauling my 30' travel trailer. I cannot comment on the DST since I have no personal experience with it.

Old 12-13-2012, 03:18 PM
Old Man with a hemi
Veteran

Originally Posted by Bosox93
Im looking at getting a programmer for my truck. I originally had my mind set on the diablo sport trinity, but when i went to price one out it was over $800. The guy there said to consider one of the handheld one's from superchips, they were on sale for $350, does anyone have any suggestions on these or another brand?