Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

I dont think I can do it.

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2007, 05:56 PM
speakle
All Star
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I dont think I can do it.

I got my edge juice and attitude monitor installed yesterday, went pretty good except getting the plug out of the socket for the rear injectors..my fingers are still sore today. I went to my dads house and got the tap I needed as well as some grease and also found a magnet and got my shop vac ready to go. I just cant bring myself to drill the manifold. I am more than capable since I have been using drills and taps and lathes and such since I was about 8 years old but I am so nervous about the turbo going out later on for whatever reason and them blaming it on that. I had myself psyched up enough to do it yesterday and then it took me so long to find the tap I needed I had time to think about it. I will likely never run it any higher than 1 or 2 maybe the occasional level 3 if I am already moving, would post turbo really be ok? Where would it go atpost turbo? I am such a sissy.

Old 06-18-2007, 06:14 PM
Mayfair
Legend
Default RE: I dont think I can do it.

When I get my pyro gauge, I'm planning on mounting it post turbo, but then again I'm not doing any bombing on my Ram.

How hard is it to remove the manifold and drill it outside of the truck? Is it really THAT involved?

Old 06-18-2007, 06:25 PM
speakle
All Star

Once again, its a warranty issue with me. I called the dealership this morning and asked a guy there and said if anything were to go wront with the manifold or turbo it would be up to me to fix it because the drilling there would be a great way to void the warranty on them.

Old 06-18-2007, 06:43 PM
ga_noplugs

ORIGINAL: speakle