Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

Fuel Pressure Sensor Location?

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2007, 07:00 PM
ga_noplugs
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fuel Pressure Sensor Location?

Alright guys. I need some help. I got my fuel pressure gauge today and I need to mount the sensor somewhere.

It is a 1/8 NTP sensor. I dont yet have an external pump/filter/anything, just the stock truck [&o]. Is there any place on the existing filter housing or will I need to cut and tap a fuel line (ugh).

Old 08-31-2007, 09:09 PM
dasnake
Veteran
Default RE: Fuel Pressure Sensor Location?

hey ga, ok i'm new to diesels, brand new mustard colored **** new, but i had the install done on my '07, and it needs a banjo fitting adapter, mine is autometer and i don't know why the part isn't included, but that is what my dealer wrench has done for my install, hopethis helps a bit.

Old 08-31-2007, 09:52 PM
triton
Record Breaker

you could always get this and use it to feed the gauge..... http://www.genosgarage.com/prodinfo.asp?number=LT_FFCPP

If you plan on higher pressures, this cap is must anyway. That is if you plan to keep using the OEM filter when you install your LP. The stock plastic cap can't handle the pressure.

Or, like dasnake said, you can get a banjo bolt and replace a bolt on the CP3. Geno's above, is only showing them for up to 02's. I would call them ask them if they have one for your year. Don't forget to use a isolator too !

Old 09-01-2007, 02:30 AM
ga_noplugs

ORIGINAL: triton

you could always get this and use it to feed the gauge..... http://www.genosgarage.com/prodinfo.asp?number=LT_FFCPP

If you plan on higher pressures, this cap is must anyway. That is if you plan to keep using the OEM filter when you install your LP. The stock plastic cap can't handle the pressure.