2nd Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 2nd gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

The Official 2nd Gen RAM Forum OT thread

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2014, 06:11 PM
stewie01
Legend
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by HeyYou
Makes ya wonder just what this guy was doing to manage to imbed a chainsaw in his neck.... broken chain and all.
The story was on CNN, apparently the saw kicked back on him....

Old 04-02-2014, 06:37 PM
HeyYou
Administrator
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 3,388 Likes on 3,128 Posts

Originally Posted by stewie01
The story was on CNN, apparently the saw kicked back on him....
And he was at work......

That's pretty creative though. I have done tree work for a living..... and never have I had a saw kick back at me, unless I was doing something... erm... stupid. Most saws have a chain brake for just such an occasion, that your hand naturally hits when the saw kicks back..... wonder if his did.

In any event, he got REAL lucky, and my guess is, will be a MUCH safer operator for a while.

Old 04-02-2014, 06:42 PM
Wildman4x4nut
Record Breaker
Received 158 Likes on 120 Posts

Well he was 21 years old suspended in a tree trimming branches. It does make me ask where was the anti-kick back brake on his chainsaw? He got real lucky and they said it only took about 30 stiches to close him up.

http://www.today.com/health/close-ca...eck-2D79473521

Since that was posted how about anyone else that has x rays post them up and tell a little story about it.

Name:  Rleg0005_zpsdb7cafb8.jpg
Views: 19
Size:  176.2 KB