Superchips Questions and Updates

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2010, 08:43 AM
bartvandenberg
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by allout7117
thanks red truck. I do have another question though. I am new to this and not sure what the Power wire and TMR mods are
a power wire is a just basically just a resistor which you connect on one of your intake wires. Fools the computer to thinking the incoming air is 20 degrees cooler than it is.

TMR? I dont know either.

Search Powerwire and you will find a TON of stuff, including weedahoe's tutorial on how to make your own.

I made my own for 25 cents. (thats the cost of the resistor) since I had connectors, heatshrink and wire kicking around.

Old 10-18-2010, 08:47 AM
bartvandenberg
Professional
Angry Superchips "Com Error J1850 Check and Insure Ignition is on"

Cant figure out why I get this error everytime I try to log my distance and speed setting on my cortex.

ANyone?????

I've looked on the internet so far, but haven't found anything.

Old 10-18-2010, 09:51 AM
ORanGEDoDgE

hey guys, Ive got an 01 with a superchip and i just have a quick question.. so i hope its alright if i post here?? Can i use the tow tune full time even if im not towing anything? I really like the shift points with that tune..

Old 10-18-2010, 11:53 AM
weedahoe
Hall Of Fame
Hall of Fame Member
Received 21 Likes on 20 Posts

You can if you want to and you will not hurt anything but there is a dedicated 2nd Gen section for you if you want.

2nd Gen Ram

Old 10-19-2010, 05:44 PM
s13_marine
Professional
Exclamation 3865 SC Flashpaq issues, kinda