3rd Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech This section is for general discussions about your 3rd gen RAM. Non tech related RAM threads belong here.

Wheel well rust

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2020, 03:07 PM
Tyler Oplasage
Amateur
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Wheel well rust

Hello everyone.
Im not positive if this is the right section for my question but do feel free to move my thread if this is not the right place. I have a 2005 dodge ram 1500 Daytona with some pretty nasty wheel well rusting. I have no experience with body work at all but in its current condition I figure I have nothing to lose. My question is, have any of you guys gone about repairing the rust? Can anyone offer me any tips and tricks or anything that will help me? My buddy has a welder and is willing to help me do the welding portion. I am thinking about using the patch kits found here https://raybuck.com/product/2002-08-...assenger-side/ and the drivers side. Ive heard about an inside rocker panel? Is that something I need to look into? When it comes to the painting is there any place that will paint match my paint and make it so that I can paint it myself? Any tips, tricks or help is appreciated.
Thanks

Old 04-20-2020, 06:52 PM
HeyYou
Administrator
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 3,286 Likes on 3,033 Posts

So far as I am concerned, body work is an art-form, and I SUCK at it...... (I even took some classes, and I STILL suck.....) If I have any that needs to be done, I fix it the american way. I throw money at someone else. Trouble is, it just ain't cheap.

Old 04-20-2020, 08:06 PM
Tyler Oplasage
Amateur

Originally Posted by HeyYou
So far as I am concerned, body work is an art-form, and I SUCK at it...... (I even took some classes, and I STILL suck.....) If I have any that needs to be done, I fix it the american way. I throw money at someone else. Trouble is, it just ain't cheap.
Yeah boyds quoted me 8 grand for it to be all done. So that doesn't work for me hah.