Mud Marine
Amateur
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Thanks for the reply Scott!

Old 03-02-2011, 12:26 AM
AZZO540
Veteran

yeah detuning my truck is such a difference the shifting is where i notice it the most no hard shift just noise and rpm change my body does not notice it like it should.

Old 03-07-2011, 12:18 PM
neil300zx
Rookie

I have a question relating to the flashpaq trans upgrade program
I tried to install rubber frogs shift schedule today, i am a little confused, on the 1 up section i only have 5 (i think) TP% options and on rubber frogs schedule he has 8, can i add extra TP% sections and where would i add them or am i stuck with what i have.
i know this is probably a stupid question but please bear with me as im new to this

Cheers
Neil

Old 03-07-2011, 03:26 PM
SilsHemi
All Star

Originally Posted by neil300zx
I have a question relating to the flashpaq trans upgrade program
I tried to install rubber frogs shift schedule today, i am a little confused, on the 1 up section i only have 5 (i think) TP% options and on rubber frogs schedule he has 8, can i add extra TP% sections and where would i add them or am i stuck with what i have.
i know this is probably a stupid question but please bear with me as im new to this

Cheers
Neil
Not a stupid question at all.

Neil, you would be better off using a 2004 shift schedule. Download Eric's schedule here: http://www.mcfail.net/superchips/5.7L%20schedules/04/

The TP% should match up. You can tweak from that schedule.

You could port RF's schedule, but that would take some time since you're just learning.

Sil

Old 03-07-2011, 04:58 PM
neil300zx
Rookie

Originally Posted by SilsHemi
Not a stupid question at all.

Neil, you would be better off using a 2004 shift schedule. Download Eric's schedule here: http://www.mcfail.net/superchips/5.7L%20schedules/04/

The TP% should match up. You can tweak from that schedule.

You could port RF's schedule, but that would take some time since you're just learning.

Sil